Letters to Home

So, I will just start off by saying that I’m no travel connoisseur. I don’t really have any great advice about traveling around the world or any stories of grand adventure. But I’ve been a few places here and there, I took some nice pictures, and I know a little bit about not looking like a tourist.

Then again, maybe not.

This summer I will be traveling to Israel as my study abroad trip while in college. I originally only wanted to start this blog so that I could write a quick summary of my adventures every night and send them to my parents so they wouldn’t worry as much. And because international calling rates are so expensive. But the more I thought about it, the more I liked the idea of starting a travel blog to keep track of where I’ve been. Usually when I travel somewhere, I forget all of the intricacies and details of all the amazing sights I’ve seen after I step off the plane, and I really want to be able to go back and re-live all of these places.

I’d really love to re-live my trip to the Florida Keys.

So I guess it’s a two part goal with this blog: Keep my mom from freaking out while I’m in the Middle East, and write down all the stuff I see while I’m there so I don’t have to go into Google Maps and try to figure out where the heck these pictures came from (which I actually did after I got back from Germany).

I’m still not exactly sure what this is but apparently it’s something I did.

So even though I won’t be going to Israel for some time, I wanted to get this blog up and running for a trip I’m taking very soon! In about two weeks I will be in New York and it will be my first time in the big city.  I’m super excited and I really want to share it with you all. So check back for more updates during spring break, and I’ll see you all in New York City!

One thought on “Letters to Home

  1. […] created this blog and honed my writing skills […]

Leave a Reply

